Membership Dues

Payment via PayPal

We encourage you to use the easy payment via PayPal. You can choose between an annual subscription which allows PayPal to automatically transfer the booked amount every year. Alternatively you may choose the single payment. In case you need a receipt please contact our treasurer Dr. Rüdiger Haase (

Resident 40,- EUR Single Payment

Resident 40,- EUR Annual Subscription

Award Winners Osteosynthese 2019, Sibiu, Romania

Best Oral Presentation
Nicolae Gorun, Radu Popa, Radu Alexandrescu, Gabriel Tudor, Alexandru Florian Grecu, Ștefan Andrei, Lucian Diaconescu, Iuliana Andrei

From Kuentscher Nail to Locking Nail for Fracture of Femural Shaft in Romania: our experience for 55 years.

The honor of Gerhard Küntscher Society Honorary Membership was gratefully presented to the following persons in recognition and great appreciation for their work and dedication through the years as Presidents and Board members of the Küntscher Society.

2011 and earlier

Dr. med. Wolfgang Wolfers
Dr. med. Heinfried Christoph Nonnemann


Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h. c. Pol Maria Rommens


Dr. med. Hans-Werner Stedtfeld

Nails and More Presentation Award

Associate Professor Dr. Donghoon Lee from Seoul, South Korea

Award Winners Osteosynthese 2018, Poznan, Poland

Best Oral Presentation

N. N. Zadneprovskiy, P. A. Ivanov, V. O. Kalenskiy, A. V. Nevedrov​
for presentation of the paper "The locking nail technique for osteosynthesis of the pubic fractures in polytrauma patients"

Best Poster Presentation ​

P.K.E. Herlyn, A.C. Kregehr, T. Mittlmeier, A. Herlyn, S. Bruhn, B. Vollmar
for presentation of the paper „Physical exercise in a model of Complex Regional Pain Syndrome – effects on local osteopenia“


Prof. Dr. med. Michael Wich
Chefarzt der Fachabteilung Chirurgie
Klinikum Dahme Spreewald

Member 80,- EUR Single Payment

Member 80,- EUR Annual Subscription

Direct Bank Transfer

Please use the following bank details for your membership dues or donations

Commerzbank Kiel
IBAN: DE04 2108 0050 0117 2888 00

For any questions concerning the payments feel free to contact our treasurer Dr. Rüdiger Haase (